Committee on Probation Education (COPE)

COPE Approved External Trainings by Audience

Approved Trainings by Audience (Updated 4.12.2024)

COPE Approved Relias Training List

COPE 2023-24.Approved Relias Training List.xlsx.pdf

Approved Presumptive Providers & PATH Courses 

COPE Approvals

What's New with Probation Education?


How to make an External Training Credit Request

The Illinois Judicial College Committee on Probation Education will now be taking external training credit requests through the following Google Form: 

Please keep in mind that if you are not able to answer all the questions and check at least one core competency from at least one target audience, the course will not be given consideration for external training credit. 

Please also note, the linked COPE Core Competencies were updated in 2023 to incorporate competencies specific to our target audiences.  We thank each of the target audience workgroups who spent a lot of time and energy on developing these competencies.

Have Questions?


COPE Membership & COPE Workgroup Leaders

COPE Members

Brian Brown, Chair, Peoria County

Honorable Charles M. Feeney, Co-Chair, Woodford County

Honorable Sophia Atcherson, Cook County

Brian Keck, First Judicial Circuit

Carla Stalnaker, Clinton County

Honorable Christen L. Bishop, Lake County

Corinne Briscoe, Greene/Scott/Macoupin Counties

Kelly Gallivan-Ilarraza, Cook County 

LaTanya Hill, Kane County

Miquel Lewis, Cook County

Tom Lyons, Cook County

Dennis McMahan, Lake County 

Honorable Susana L. Ortiz, Cook County

Honorable Sheldon Sobol, Grundy County

Kathy Starkovich, DuPage County 

COPE Workgroup Leaders

Kathy Starkovich, DuPage County, Adult Workgroup

LaTanya Hill, Kane County, Juvenile Workgroup 

Jose Vergara, Cook County, Detention Workgroup 

Tom Lyons, Cook County, Management Workgroup

Kelly Gallivan-Ilarraza, Cook County, Problem-Solving Court Workgroup

Corinne Briscoe, Greene/Scott/Macoupin Counties, External Workgroup